Need help?

Can't find what you are looking for? Try with one of these:

Team Management

Under your Doofinder account, you have the option to create and manage users or ‘Team Members‘, as we like to call them, who will have a predefined role and access to your account. Go to your Admin Panel > Account > User > Team Members.

Team Members



Account Owner

The account owner's profile is created with the account details information entered when creating the account. This information can be found under Account > User > Profile. From here you can edit your details and save them.

Account owner

If you want someone from your "Team Members" list to become the owner of the account, you have to first remove that team member from the list and then edit the "Profile" fields with that information. You cannot duplicate the team member and the owner information details.

delete a team member

📌 Note: For accounts created using Google, BigCommerce or Shopify ‘Social Login’, please email support@doofinder.com to change the owner information.

How to create and cancel a team member

To create a new user for your account, fill in the email field and choose one of the available roles. Pressing the ‘Add’ button will send to that address an email invitation link. After the user has signed up, they can start using the Admin panel with the chosen restrictions.

📌 Note: the 'Team Menu'is only available for account owners.


add a member to the team

If after that, you wish to alter the role of an existing user, just select a new one, and it will be applied on their next login. You can resend the invitation or cancel it by clicking on the corresponding buttons. Should you wish to revoke access to that account, press the Delete member button and that will delete the user completely.

cancel a team member

Roles

Doofinder provides three types of roles, with different areas of access. Please note that only the owner of the account can modify the team members, and none of the users created here can be granted such permission.

Team member roles

Notifications Preferences

Once logged, in Profile section of your admin panel, you can check the notifications you want to receive, depending on your role.

user profile

You are ready to create users for your team to help you on your management of your product!